2017 Election, Appointments, Appreciation

September 2017

Annual Meeting

Members and friends of NASD gathered in Tucson in September for the 2017 Annual Meeting. The Association is deeply grateful to all those who were part of the volunteer effort that makes these meetings succeed, an effort that includes preparing and making presentations, leading discussion, sharing expertise and insight, and much more.

New Officers

Subsequent to action by the Membership and the Board of Directors during the 2017 NASD Annual Meeting, we are pleased to announce the election, re-election, or appointment of the following individuals to office in NASD:

Janice H. Roberts, Saint Olaf College

Members, Board of Directors
Cornelius Carter, University of Alabama
Tauna Hunter, Mercyhurst University

Members, Commission on Accreditation
Mary Lisa Burns, New World School of the Arts
Paula Weber, University of Missouri, Kansas City

Members, Committee on Nominations
Ann Dils, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Elizabeth Gillaspy, Texas Christian University

Member, Committee on Ethics
Garfield Lemonius, Point Park University

Appreciation to Immediate Past Office-Holders

NASD wishes to express deep appreciation to Angela T. Kane and Mary Williford-Shade for their service as members of the Committee on Nominations, Mary Linda Graham as member of the Committee on Ethics, and Nancy Powell as Public Member of the Commission on Accreditation and Board of Directors.

NASD is appreciative as well for the past and continuing service of Janice H. Roberts as Treasurer, Cornelius Carter and Tauna Hunter as members of the Board of Directors, and Mary Lisa Burns and Paula Weber as members of the Commission on Accreditation.

NASD is deeply grateful for the dedication and volunteer spirit of these exceptional individuals.