2020 Election, Appointments, Appreciation

September 2020

Annual Meeting

In light of national conditions due to the effects of the coronavirus pandemic, the NASD Annual Meeting scheduled for September 12-18, 2020 in Tucson, Arizona was cancelled. We miss the opportunity to have connected in person but look forward with anticipation to welcoming and working with members and friends at the 2021 NASD Annual Meeting in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

New Officers

Subsequent to action by the Membership and the Board of Directors conducted via electronic means, we are pleased to announce the election, re-election, or appointment of the following individuals to office in NASD:

Stacy Reischman Fletcher, University of Southern Mississippi

Two Members, Board of Directors
Rebekah J. Kowal, University of Iowa
Stephen Pier, The Hartt School

Two Members, Commission on Accreditation
Rubén Graciani, James Madison University
Susan Van Pelt Petry, The Ohio State University

Two Members, Committee on Nominations
Matthew Farmer, Hope College
Stephanie J. Milling, University of South Carolina

Member, Committee on Ethics
Catherine Horta-Hayden, Towson University

Appreciation to Immediate Past Office-Holders

The Association wishes to express its deepest thanks to those individuals who completed terms of office in September 2020:

Janice H. Roberts, St. Olaf College

Members, Committee on Nominations
Ann Dils, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Elizabeth Gillaspy, Texas Christian University 

Member, Committee on Ethics
Garfield Lemonius, Point Park University

NASD is indebted to all of these exceptional individuals for their dedication and volunteer spirit, without which the Association’s work could not go forward.