2019 Election, Appointments, Appreciation

October 2019

Annual Meeting

Members and friends of NASD gathered in Sarasota in September for the 2019 Annual Meeting. The Association is deeply grateful to all those who were part of the volunteer effort that makes these meetings succeed, an effort that includes preparing and making presentations, leading discussion, sharing expertise and insight, and much more.

New Officers

Subsequent to action by the Membership and the Board of Directors during the 2019 NASD Annual Meeting, we are pleased to announce the election, re-election, or appointment of the following individuals to office in NASD:

Brian Palmer, Jacksonville University

Member, Board of Directors
Simone Ferro, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Member, Commission on Accreditation (Three-Year Term)
Melanie Person, The Ailey School

Member, Commission on Accreditation (One-Year Term)
Rubén Graciani, James Madison University

Member, Committee on Nominations
Lena Lauer, Limón Institute

Chair, Committee on Ethics
Travis D. Gatling, Ohio University

Appreciation to Immediate Past Office-Holders

The Association wishes to express its deepest thanks to those individuals who have completed terms of office with the 2019 Annual Meeting:

Susan Van Pelt Petry, The Ohio State University

Member, Committee on Nominations
F. Lee Merwin, American Ballet Center, Joffrey Ballet School

Chair, Committee on Ethics
Damon Rago, Loyola Marymount University

NASD is indebted to all of these exceptional individuals for their dedication and volunteer spirit, without which the Association’s work could not go forward.