2021 Election, Appointments, Appreciation

September 2021

Annual Meeting

In light of national conditions due to the effects of the coronavirus pandemic, on-site aspects of the NASD Annual Meeting scheduled for September 16-18, 2021 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin were cancelled. We miss the opportunity to have connected in person but look forward with anticipation to welcoming and working with members and friends at the 2022 NASD Annual Meeting in Snowbird, Utah.

New Officers

Subsequent to action by the Membership and the Board of Directors conducted via electronic means, we are pleased to announce the election, re-election, or appointment of the following individuals to office in NASD:

President (Note: succession to office upon completion of term as Vice President)
Larry A. Attaway, Butler University

Vice President
Mary Lisa Burns, New World School of the Arts

Member, Board of Directors
Nora Ambrosio, Slippery Rock University

Chair, Commission on Accreditation
Janet Lilly, University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Member, Commission on Accreditation
Catherine Horta-Hayden, Towson University

Member, Committee on Nominations
Julianne O’Brien, Chapman University

Member, Committee on Ethics
Elizabeth Gillaspy, Texas Christian University

Appreciation to Immediate Past Office-Holders

The Association wishes to express its deepest thanks to those individuals who completed terms of office in September 2021:

Sharon Story, Atlanta Ballet Centre for Dance Education

Member, Committee on Nominations
Maura Keefe, University of Maryland, College Park

Member, Committee on Ethics
Michelle Manzanales, Ballet Hispánico School of Dance

NASD is indebted to all of these exceptional individuals for their dedication and volunteer spirit, without which the Association’s work could not go forward.