2023 Election, Appointments, Appreciation

September 2023

Annual Meeting

Members and friends of NASD gathered in Tucson, Arizona September 13 – 15 for the 2023 Annual Meeting. The Association is deeply grateful to all those who were part of the volunteer effort that makes these meetings succeed, an effort that includes preparing and making presentations, leading discussion, sharing expertise and insight, and much more.

New Officers

Subsequent to action by the Membership and Board of Directors as appropriate during the 2023 Annual Meeting, we are pleased to announce the election, re-election, or appointment of the following individuals to office in NASD:

Melanie Person, The Ailey School

Members, Board of Directors (Three-Year Terms)
Rebekah J. Kowal, University of Iowa
Stephen Pier, The Hartt School

Member, Board of Directors (One-Year Term)
Anjali Austin, Florida State University

Members, Commission on Accreditation
Carol Hess, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Lea E. Marshall, Virginia Commonwealth University

Members, Committee on Nominations
Angela M. Gallo, Coker University
Jodi Youmans-Jones, Casper College

Member, Committee on Ethics
Michelle Manzanales, Ballet Hispánico School of Dance

Appreciation to Immediate Past Office-Holders

The Association wishes to express its deepest thanks to those individuals who have completed terms of office or service in 2023:

Member, Board of Directors
Nora Ambrosio, Slippery Rock University

Public Member, Commission on Accreditation and Board of Directors
Jo Evans, Richmond, Virginia

Members, Committee on Nominations
Matthew Farmer, Hope College
Stephanie L. Milling, University of South Carolina

NASD is indebted to all of these exceptional individuals for their dedication and volunteer spirit, without which the Association’s work could not go forward.