2016 Election, Appointments, Appreciation

September 2016

Annual Meeting

Members and friends of NASD gathered in Richmond in September for the 2016 Annual Meeting. The Association is deeply grateful to all those who were part of the volunteer effort that makes these meetings succeed, an effort that includes preparing and making presentations, leading discussion, sharing expertise and insight, and much more.

New Officers

Subsequent to action by the Membership and the Board of Directors during the 2016 NASD Annual Meeting, we are pleased to announce the election, re-election, or appointment of the following individuals to office in NASD:

Susan Van Pelt Petry, The Ohio State University

Members, Board of Directors
Sharon Story, Atlanta Ballet Centre for Dance Education
Cornelius Carter, University of Alabama
Tauna Hunter, Mercyhurst University

Member, Commission on Accreditation
Melanie Person, The Ailey School

Member, Committee on Nominations
F. Lee Merwin, American Ballet Center, Joffrey Ballet School

Chair, Committee on Ethics
Damon Rago, Loyola Marymount University

Appreciation to Immediate Past Office-Holders

NASD wishes to express deep appreciation to Lori Katterhenry for her service as member of the Board of Directors, Renee Griswold as member of the Committee on Nominations, and Susan Kirchner as Chair of the Committee on Ethics.

NASD is appreciative as well for the previous and continuing service of Susan Van Pelt Petry as Secretary, Sharon Story as member of the Board of Directors, and Melanie Person as member of the Commission on Accreditation.

NASD is deeply grateful for the dedication and volunteer spirit of these exceptional individuals.