Committee on Ethics

Contact with the Committee on Ethics should be made through the NASD National Office.

The Committee on Ethics consists of three officials: one Chair and two members, all elected by or appointed from the membership.

The Committee on Ethics acts upon all questions regarding any violations and penalties for violations of any article of the Code of Ethics by members of the Association, it being understood that before any final action or penalty can be imposed upon a member, the action of the Committee on Ethics must be approved by the Commission on Accreditation.

The infraction of any article of the Code of Ethics is reported to the Executive Director, such report including specific charges and evidence in support thereof. The Executive Director then follows the Procedures for Reviewing Complaints Directed Against Member Institutions of the National Association of Schools of Dance, found in the NASD Handbook.

NASD Committee on Ethics 2023-2024:

Maura Keefe, Chair (2025)
University of Maryland, College Park

Elizabeth Gillaspy (2024)
Texas Christian University

Michelle Manzanales (2026)
Ballet Hispánico School of Dance